Keeping it up

Day 2 wasn’t bad! I had a really grouchy day after a win and then a series of losses at work. It wasn’t a banner day for me, but I should be seeing some income in the following weeks, so that’s good. I showed up for church really early and sat in my car listening to a podcast and knit on my wedding shawl.

I finished up Wednesday with about 3 or 4 oz of Tilapia and some asparagus and chunks of thick-cut bacon. I added some honey-dijon dressing and it was absoluetly delicious and not a lot of calories, either. I finished off another 16 oz of water, bringing my daily total yesterday to 136 oz. I just barely hit my caloric intake goal for the day and was over until I went to bed after burning a few extra calories.

Again, I slept like a brick last night and woke up groggy when the alarm accidentally went off at 5 a.m.. I slept again until 6 and ignored my alarm until 6:30…late. I jumped out to bed, at least managed to brush my teeth and ran out of the house with just enough time to stop at Kwik Trip to pick up breakfast.

GoGoSqueez AppleStrawberry Applesauce on the go.
2 hardboiled eggs
2 packets of carrots (one for breakfast, one for snack)

I made it to work just in time.

I am deep in the throes of carb flu. I got a double migraine aura during lunch (probably not related to carb flu) and I’m lethargic, my stomach hurts and I want nothing more than pretzels with lots of salt on them…and a nap.

I got a salad with mixed greens, pecans, dried fruit and raspberry vinaigrette. I’m sure the caloric content is tiny. I planned to go to the store after work but can’t imagine walking to the other side of the room let alone walking through the entire store and then driving half the groceries to mom’s and settling at my place.

No. Instead I’m skipping the workout tonight in favor of sleeping with a blanket over my eyes so I can’t see light anymore. I’m sure I’ll cobble something together for dinner with chicken and sweet potato fries. I’m too busy trying to stop the room from spinning right now instead.

That’s all for today.

About Amanda

I knit only when I'm not drinking coffee, sleeping or lifting heaving things and putting them back down. I'm a freelance writer and I adore my job. I don't write about this, though I do and am obsessed with CrossFit. I eat Paleo and love cooking. I write about both of these things. I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments! If you like what you've seen in my blogs, please feel free to message me here or on Ravelry, or e-mail me at asthrom@gmail.com. I have patterns for sale! Go to Ravelry and search KnitEatLift and you'll find my patterns. The store is always growing and soon will have more patterns to purchase. I hope you enjoy them.

Posted on June 19, 2015, in FAILSAUCE, Paleo, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

