Well That Sucked

It’s been two weeks since my last WOD. 

I then stupidly decided to go really hard at the WOD tonight. 

I PRed my Squat Clean and Jerk at 115. And it wasn’t too shabby. 

The WOD was confusing and awful. I hate running. But I think I might have a good stride going lately. I just need to start doing it more often. 

It was 85 and 100% humidity for the WOD. I was in the back corner where air doesn’t exist. 

I finished with a decent score, I think, but I know I could have probably done better had I just gotten out of my head and just done it. 

I’m going to make an ernest effort to start posting my WODs so I can track my progress. I’ve come to the realization that the PCOS is fighting back and I have to step up my attempts at fixing this. I’m back up the 50 pounds I’ve lost and I’m none too happy about it. I’ve been strict paleo for 2 years, only allowing my 3 cheats per week and only occasionally splurging with snacks. I’ve been seeing gains on the barbell, but I know I need to be running or doing something along those lines during the off days, so I’m going to make more of an effort to get out when I’m done with work before dinner. It’ll make me feel better in the long run and I’m sure it’ll help me burn more calories. Plus I’ll actually be able to run properly during the WODs. 

Friday: 
AMRAP 5: Squat Cleans and Jerks. Completed 45. Rest 3 minutes
AMRAP 5: One wall walk, 25 double unders when you drop. Completed 4 wall walks. Rest 3 minutes
AMRAP 5: Thrusters. 25 double unders every time you drop or rest. Completed 49. Rest 3 minutes
AMRAP 5: 150m Run. Finished 3 rounds. 

The run was the worst. Proof that I need to do it more. 

I came home and had some fruit. I know I need to eat the salad I brought home. But… I don’t want to. Oh well. Gotta eat. 

About Amanda

I knit only when I'm not drinking coffee, sleeping or lifting heaving things and putting them back down. I'm a freelance writer and I adore my job. I don't write about this, though I do and am obsessed with CrossFit. I eat Primal and love cooking. I write about both of these things. I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments! If you like what you've seen in my blogs, please feel free to message me here or on Ravelry, or e-mail me at ashansen1015@gmail.com. I have patterns for sale! Go to Ravelry and search KnitEatLift and you'll find my patterns. The store is always growing and soon will have more patterns to purchase. I hope you enjoy them.

Posted on August 29, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

