Well, Well, Well

Looks like it’s about time to start talking Crossfit and Paleo again.

This weekend we will be cheating like mofos.

It’s been about a month since I did that.

There’s a hamburger stand down the street from Boyfriend and their last days of the season are this weekend, so we will happily go to the stand and wait in the cold for a greasy bacon burger, onion rings, french fries and maybe a scoop or two of homemade ice cream without all the preservatives that will potentially make me sick.

This is perfect timing, since we’re going to be doing a terrible chipper WOD Tonight.

“Why Not Be Chipper”
15 Power Cleans (145/100#)
20 T2B
25 Wall Balls
15 Power Cleans (145/100#)
20 Ring Dip
25 Pullups
15 Power Cleans (145/100)
20 HR Pushups
25 2-fer lateral hops
15 Power Cleans (145/100)
20 Med-ball Situps
25 KB Swings

Ouch. Right? I’m already hurting quite a bit still from Wednesday when I tried and fruitlessly managed to get three inches off the ground on the rope. Somehow my ability to get half way up the rope died over the last couple weeks. Let’s blame the ugly socks I was wearing. Truly. They were ugly. Ready?

The medicine ball is about 10 feet up…

See, now here’s the thing. I really actually love this picture. Because LOOK AT ME!!! Wanna know what I mean by that?

During G.I. Jane last year. Only made it to 75 and did ring rows. I wish we would do this one again so I could do the pull ups!

That picture was from a little more than a year ago (August 10, to be exact) when I was a size 8.5 shoe, an XXL capri pant and a large men’s shirt. Today I’m a size 8 shoe, size L shorts (the orange ones above are XL, but I had them when I was fat and now they fit amazingly) and a size medium mens shirt. When the second picture was taken, I couldn’t even fit into the ‘women’s’ clothes. Now. Now I’m a size Medium. 

I can do proper push ups (though, for timing sake, I still modify), can string together more than 15 wallballs at 10 pounds (getting smacked in the face with a 14 pound ball really isn’t my favorite thing, so I wuss out), I can actually do a 20″ box jump (though, after the plyo box won a couple weeks ago and for timing sake, I still do step ups) and I can do pull ups, even though they’re assisted; when I first started, I could only do ring rows.

Once I get home and have some dinner, I’ll be knitting the final rows of a sweater button band and baking some pumpkin bread.

Now, if only Reebok and CrossFit would make knee-socks that fit women with awesome calves.

About Amanda

I knit only when I'm not drinking coffee, sleeping or lifting heaving things and putting them back down. I'm a freelance writer and I adore my job. I don't write about this, though I do and am obsessed with CrossFit. I eat Primal and love cooking. I write about both of these things. I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments! If you like what you've seen in my blogs, please feel free to message me here or on Ravelry, or e-mail me at ashansen1015@gmail.com. I have patterns for sale! Go to Ravelry and search KnitEatLift and you'll find my patterns. The store is always growing and soon will have more patterns to purchase. I hope you enjoy them.

Posted on November 1, 2013, in CrossFit, Heavy Lifting, Weight Loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

