Retribution

THE LURONG CHALLENGE IS OVER!!!!

Excuse me while I go have a fun time eating food without feeling bad about it. Oh and there’s a couple happy dances involved.

So, Saturday, Boyfriend worked a 12 hour day after waking up at 3 a.m. to start it. I had a bat-crap-crazy day anyway so I wasn’t willing to cook and I knew he wasn’t either so I decided to celebrate the end of the challenge.

I went to Little Caesars. And got a Hot & Ready. And Cheezy Bread. And Garlic Butter sauce.

I know. I went all out. I couldn’t help myself.

I got to his place, put the pizza down in front of his napping body and he was all smiles to see pizza and dinner all at the same time. He’s such a kid. I finally got to pee for the first time all afternoon and  stepped on the scale. Boyfriend’s scale is 4 pounds off so I did the math. Here’s the final results of the LuRong challenge:

18 pounds lost. (Total of 41 pounds lost!)
Shaved 45 seconds off my 400m run
Got banded pull ups! (150 of ’em in one WOD! More on that later)
2 inches off bust, waist and hips each.

And I celebrated with half a pizza and about half the bag of cheezy bread. It was delicious. Absolute heaven.

And then about an hour later I had stomach cramps. I woke up the next morning with a carb hangover and a desperate need for water. 2 advil and 2 glasses of water were downed quickly but my stomach still hates me two days later for the pizza. Turns out paleo is probably best for me from now on with limited cheats of small quantities. In other words: If I’m eating a Hot & Ready, eat a salad with it, not cheesy bread. Though god damn that cheesy bread was so good.

I finally found ice cream! And it’s not too shabby! And it’s so rich that I can’t eat a ton of it! Coconut ice cream is awesome. Especially with Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough bits. omnomnomnom.

No baking done yet. Tonight, though. The bananas are thawed and in the fridge. The walnuts and chocolate chips are in the pantry just waiting to be made into bread. It’s going to be amazing. I have REAL almond flour, not just ground up almonds. And I have coconut flour. Holy crap Whole Foods is awesome.

About Amanda

I knit only when I'm not drinking coffee, sleeping or lifting heaving things and putting them back down. I'm a freelance writer and I adore my job. I don't write about this, though I do and am obsessed with CrossFit. I eat Paleo and love cooking. I write about both of these things. I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments! If you like what you've seen in my blogs, please feel free to message me here or on Ravelry, or e-mail me at asthrom@gmail.com. I have patterns for sale! Go to Ravelry and search KnitEatLift and you'll find my patterns. The store is always growing and soon will have more patterns to purchase. I hope you enjoy them.

Posted on November 19, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

